Braunstone Frith Primary School

Ask Kids

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/19


Autumn Term

Thursday 30th August 2018

School opens

Friday 19th October 2018

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 29th October 2018

School opens after half-term

Friday 21st December 2018

Last day of school before Christmas holidays


Spring Term

Tuesday 8th January 2019

School Opens for Spring Term

Friday 15th February 2019

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 25th February 2019

School opens after half-term

Friday 12th April 2019

Last day of school before Easter holidays


Summer Term

Monday 29th April 2019

School opens for Summer Term

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 3rd June 2019

School opens after half-term

Friday 12th July 2019

Last day of the school year

Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term

Thursday 29th August

School opens

Friday 11th October

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 21st October

School opens after half-term

Friday 20th December

Last day of school before Christmas holidays


Spring Term

Tuesday 7th January

School Opens for Spring Term

Friday 14th February

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 24th February

School opens after half-term

Friday 3rd April

Last day of school before Easter holidays


Summer Term

Monday 20th April

School opens for Summer Term

Monday 4th May

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 1st June

School opens after half-term

Friday 10th July

Last day of the school year